National Television Awards: Th...

Movies & TV

National Television Awards: The Complete List Of Winners


08:56 23 Jan 2019

Share this article

The National Television Awards took place last night and we have the full list of winners.

Last nights National Television Awards saw the likes of I'm A Celeb, Phillip and Holly, Danny Dyer and many more receive recognition.

One of the most surprising winners were the comedic duo Ant and Dec.

Despite Ant's year absence from TV to focus on his health, they won the 'Best TV Presenter' prize for the 18th year in a row.

If you missed out on last nights awards ceremony, don't worry. We have the complete list of winners right here:


Factual Entertainment

WINNER: Paul O'Grady, For The Love Of Dogs
The Great British Bake Off
DIY SOS: The Big Build

New Drama

WINNER: Bodyguard
Killing Eve
The Cry
A Discovery Of Witches


WINNER: This Morning
Good Morning Britain
The Jeremy Kyle Show
Sunday Brunch
Loose Women


WINNER: James Moore as Ryan Stocks in Emmerdale
Ricky Champ as Stuart Highway in EastEnders
Aedan Duckworth as Oliver Morgan in Hollyoaks
Alexandra Mardell as Emma Brooker in Coronation Street
Neet Mohan as Dr Rashid 'Rash' Masum in Casualty

TV Judge

WINNER: David Walliams on Britain's Got Talent
Simon Cowell on Britain's Got Talent and The X Factor
Robert Rinder on Judge Rinder
Robbie Williams on The X Factor
Louis Tomlinson on The X Factor


WINNER: Peter Kay's Car Share
Jack Whitehall: Travels With My Father
Mrs Brown's Boys
The Big Bang Theory

Drama Performance

WINNER: Richard Madden as Sgt David Budd in Bodyguard
Michelle Keegan as L.Cpl Georgie Lane in Our Girl
Jodie Comer as Villanelle in Killing Eve
Jodie Whittaker as The Doctor in Doctor Who
Cillian Murphy as Thomas Shelby in Peaky Blinders

Quiz Show

WINNER: The Chase
8 Out Of 10 Cats Does Countdown
A League of Their Own

The Bruce Forsyth Entertainment Award

WINNER: I'm A Celebrity... Get Me Out Of Here!
Ant & Dec's Saturday Night Takeaway
All Round To Mrs Brown's
The Graham Norton Show
Love Island

Serial Drama Performance

WINNER: Danny Dyer as Mick Carter in EastEnders
Lucy Pargeter as Chas Dingle in Emmerdale
Bonnie Langford as Carmel Kazemi in EastEnders
Jack P Shepherd as David Platt in Coronation Street
Emma Atkins as Charity Dingle in Emmerdale

Special Recognition

WINNER: David Dimbleby


WINNER: Peaky Blinders
Doctor Who
Our Girl
Call The Midwife

TV Presenter

WINNER: Ant & Dec
Holly Willoughby
Phillip Schofield
Graham Norton
Bradley Walsh

Talent Show

WINNER: Strictly Come Dancing
Dancing On Ice
The Voice UK
The X Factor
Britain's Got Talent

Serial Drama

WINNER: Emmerdale
Coronation Street

Even though the National Television Awards are over until next year, we still have the Oscars to look forward to.

Check out the full list of nominees here.

Share this article

Read more about

Ant And Dec Ant McPartlin Declan Donnelly Holly Willoughby Im A Celeb Phillip Schofield