All Of The Festivals & Mega Gigs Happening This Summer

Events

All Of The Festivals & Mega Gigs Happening This Summer

SPIN 1038
SPIN 1038

01:13 27 Mar 2018


Share this article


There are A LOT of gigs happening this summer with some of the biggest artists in the world headed for Ireland

We thought we'd be sound and do a handy round up of all of the festivals and mega concerts coming up so you can decide exactly how best to spend your time & money over the next few months.

APRIL

It Takes A Village

Friday 13- Sunday 15 April

Trabolgan, Cork

Young Fathers, Andrew Weatherall & Talos

MAY

Ed Sheeran

Friday 4/Saturday 5/Sunday 6 May - Cork (Bank Holiday)  

Wednesday 9 May - Belfast (SOLD OUT)

Saturday 12/ Sunday 13 May - Galway (SOLD OUT)

Wednesday 16/Friday 18/ Saturday 19 May - Phoenix Park Dublin (SOLD OUT)

Anne-Marie on support

 

Snow Patrol 

Friday 11 - Derry  

Saturday 12 - Cork 

Monday 14 - Killarney 

Tuesday 15 - Olympia Theatre Dublin 

Wednesday 16 - Wexford 

Friday 18 - Galway  

Sunday 20 - Belfast 

 

Croke Park: The Rolling Stones

Thursday 17 May

 

Life Festival

Friday 25 – Sunday 27 May

Ballinlough Castle

Fat Boy Slim, Jax Jones & Versatile

JUNE

AVA Festival

Friday 1-Saturday 2 June (Bank Holiday)

S13 Warehouse Belfast

Bicep, Mall Grab & KiNK

 

Forbidden Fruit

Saturday 2-Monday 4 June (Bank Holiday)

IMMA

Justice, Vince Staples & Richie Hawtin

 

Malahide Castle: LCD Soundsystem

Tuesday 5 June

Lykke Li on support

 

Malahide Castle: Kodeline

Friday 8 June

 

Malahide Castle: Gorillaz

Saturday 9 June

De La Soul & Little Simz on support

 

Malahide Castle: Liam Gallagher (SOLD OUT)

Friday 15 June

Richard Ashcroft & Louis Berry on support

 

Malahide Castle: Chic

Saturday 16 June

Craig David & Soul II Soul on support

 

Croke Park: Taylor Swift

Friday 15 & Saturday 16 June

 

The National

Friday 15 & Saturday 16 June

Donnybrook Stadium

John Grant, Lisa Hannigan & Villagers

 

Body & Soul

Friday 22- Sunday 24 June

Ballinlough Castle, Westmeath

Fever Ray, Jon Hopkins & Chronixx

 

Sea Sessions

Friday 22- Sunday 24 June

Bundoran, Donegal

Dizze Rascal, Rudimental & Dusky

 

Aviva: Billy Joel

Saturday 23 June

 

Summer In The City

RDS

Saturday 23 June - Picture This (SOLD OUT)

Sunday 24 June - The Chainsmokers 

Tuesday 26 June - The Killers

 

Higher Vision Festival

30 June

Navan Racecourse 

Lineup TBA

JULY

Summer Series

Trinity College

Monday 23 - Grace Jones

Tuesday 24 - Il Divo

Wednesday 25 - Rag'n'Bone Man 

Friday 27 - Bryan Ferry

Saturday 28 - Gavin James

Sunday 29 - Imelda May

 

Bare In The Woods

Friday 6 - Saturday 7 July

Borris House, Carlow

Lineup TBA

 

Croke Park: Michael Buble

Saturday 7 July

Emeli Sandé on support

 

Marlay Park: Queen & Adam Lambart

Sunday 8 July

 

Groove Festival

Saturday 7-Sunday 8 July

Killruddery House, Bray

Fun Lovin’ Criminals, The Riptide Movement & Heather Small

 

Marlay Park: Bruno Mars

Thursday 12 July

 

Longitude

Friday 13 – Sunday 15 July

Marlay Park

Post Malone, Migos & Cardi B

 

The Coronas 

Friday 13 - Cork 

Saturday 14 - Cork

Saturday 21 - 3Arena Dublin

AUGUST

All Together Now

Friday 3 - Sunday 5 August (Bank Holiday)

Curraghmore House, Waterford

Fleet Foxes, Underworld & Mura Masa

 

Castlepalooza

Saturday 4- Sunday 6 August (Bank Holiday)

Charleville Castle, Tullamore

Space Dimension Controller, Rubberbandits & Detroit Swindle

 

Indiependence

Friday 3- Sunday 5 August (Bank Holiday)

Deer Farm, Cork

Sigala, Jake Bugg & Primal Scream

 

Beatyard

Friday 3- Sunday 5 August (Bank Holiday)

Dun Laoghaire Harbour

John Talabot, The Jacksons & Orbital

SEPTEMBER

Electric Picnic (SOLD OUT)

Friday 31 August – Sunday 2 September

Stradbally

Kendrick Lamar, Massive Attack & NERD

 

Have we forgotten one? Let us know @spin1038.


Share this article


Live: Title

Description

Added to queue
Removed from queue

On Air

Share

Share

Next up on queue

Title
Description
Duration

There are currently no podcasts in the queue

Go to podcasts

On Air

SPIN HITS AT NIGHT

SPIN HITS AT NIGHT

12:00 AM-07:00 AM

Share

Up next

FULLY CHARGED

FULLY CHARGED

07:00 AM-10:00 AM

Share

SPIN HITS WITH PETER

SPIN HITS WITH PETER

10:00 AM-03:00 PM

Share

SPIN HITS WITH STEVE K

SPIN HITS WITH STEVE K

03:00 PM-07:00 PM

Share

THE ZOO CREW

THE ZOO CREW

07:00 PM-10:00 PM

Share

SPIN XTRA

SPIN XTRA

10:00 PM-12:00 PM

Share

SPIN HITS AT NIGHT

SPIN HITS AT NIGHT

12:00 AM-07:00 AM

Share

00:00:00 / 00:00:00

Share on