Gorillaz Announce New Album &#...


Gorillaz Announce New Album 'Humanz'

SPIN 1038
SPIN 1038

08:36 23 Mar 2017

Share this article

After months of waiting Gorillaz have finally revealed details on their upcoming sixth studio album. Humanz will drop on April 28th. 

The news was announced on BBC Radio 1 this evening and we were treated to four new tracks from the forthcoming release: Saturnz Barz, Andromeda, We Got The Power and Ascension

A leaked tracklist did the rounds earlier in the week but now we have the official details and Rag'n'Bone Man, De La Soul and Danny Brown are all featuring.

‘Humanz’ tracklist:

1 Ascension feat. Vince Staples
2 Strobelite feat. Peven Everett
3 Saturnz Barz feat. Popcaan
4 Momentz feat. De La Soul
5 Submission feat. Danny Brown and Kelela
6 Charger feat. Grace Jones
7 Andromeda feat. D.R.A.M.
8 Busted and Blue
9 Carnival feat. Anthony Hamilton
10 Let Me Out feat. Mavis Staples and Pusha T
11 Sex Murder Party feat. Jamie Principle and Zebra Katz
12 She’s My Collar feat. Kali Uchis
13 Hallelujah Money feat. Benjamin Clementine
14 We Got The Power feat. Jehnny Beth

15 The Apprentice feat. Rag’n’ Bone Man, Zebra Katz, and RAY BLK
16 Halfway To The Halfway House feat. Peven Everett
17 Out Of Body feat. Kilo Kish, Zebra Katz, and Imani Vonshà
18 Ticker Tape feat. Carly Simon and Kali Uchis
19 Circle Of Friendz feat. Brandon Markell Holmes

It looks like the band may be taking their sound in a new direction. Speaking to BBC Radio 1 lead singer Damon Albarn said that we can expect "a party record".

If that wasn't enough Gorillaz news for one day we also have a whole lot of new artwork to enjoy on their official Instagram account.



A post shared by Gorillaz (@gorillaz) on



#Noodle #HUMANZ

A post shared by Gorillaz (@gorillaz) on

Share this article