WhatsApp are following in the footsteps of other messaging apps.
Popular phone app WhatsApp is launching a feature whereby videos and pictures will automatically be deleted.
The new feature will see images and videos disappear after being viewed once.
It's something Facebook Messenger and Instagram launched similarly last year.
— Mint (@livemint) August 4, 2021
They introduced a 'Vanish Mode' - which is also common with Snapchat users.
Experts are warning those to beware of the consequences of sending sensitive information.
WhatsApp users will still be able to screenshot content, so it's advised to only send things to those who are trusted.