Leinster Name Team For St Stephen's Day Clash With Munster

Leinster Name Team For St Stephen's Day Clash With Munster
Laura Bracken
Laura Bracken

23 Dec 2016

Leinster have named their team for their St. Stephen's Day Guinness Pro 12 clash with Munster. 

It takes place in Thomond Park at 5:30pm and will be live on Sky Sports and TG4. 

Head Coach Leo Cullen has made 10 changes to his team for this match. 

Cullen keeps four of the backs that faced Northampton Saints in the Champions Cup last Saturday but captain Isa Nacewa swaps wings in the only positional change.

Barry Daly comes into the side on the left wing with Nacewa on the right.
South African international Zane Kirchner will start at full back for his 76th Leinster cap.
Robbie Henshaw continues in the centre but is partnered this week by Rory O'Loughlin.
Ross Byrne again starts in the number ten jersey but is joined from the start this week by Maori All Black Jamison Gibson-Park.
Cian Healy, James Tracy and Tadhg Furlong form an Irish international front row.
Ross Molony and Mike McCarthy start in the second row, while in the back row Rhys Ruddock, Dan Leavy and Jack Conan complete the pack.

LEINSTER: (Leinster caps in brackets)

15. Zane Kirchner (75)
14. Isa Nacewa CAPTAIN (160)
13. Rory O'Loughlin (9)
12. Robbie Henshaw (5)
11. Barry Daly (4)
10. Ross Byrne (9)
9. Jamison Gibson-Park (13)
1. Cian Healy (163)
2. James Tracy (29)
3. Tadhg Furlong (58)
4. Ross Molony (31)
5. Mike McCarthy (70)
6. Rhys Ruddock (121)
7. Dan Leavy (25)
8. Jack Conan (37)
16. Richardt Strauss (134)
17. Peter Dooley (28)
18. Michael Bent (72)
19. Ian Nagle (6)
20. Dominic Ryan (108)
21. Charlie Rock (1)
22. Noel Reid (71)
23. Tom Daly (3)