London Company Takes Control Of 23 Dublin Bus Routes

London Company Takes Control Of 23 Dublin Bus Routes
Rachael O Brien
Rachael O Brien

10 Aug 2017

English firm Go-Ahead has been selected as preferred bidder for 10 percent of Dublin Bus routes.

The firm is one of the largest bus operators in London, and will start in Dublin at the end of next year.

Only Dublin Bus and Go-Ahead were involved in the final stages of the tendering process after four other firms dropped out.

New drivers will be hired by the company. 

Full List of Routes

220 Ballymun to Blanchardstown

236 Blanchardstown Centre to Damastown

238 Tyrrelstown to Lady's Well Road

239 Blanchardstown Centre to Liffey Valley Shopping Centre

270 Blanchardstown Centre to Dunboyne

17a Blanchardstown Centre to Kilbarrack

76a Blanchardstown Centre to Tallaght 

18 Palmerstown to Sandymount

17 Rialto to Blackrock

33a Swords to Balbriggan

33b Swords to Portrane 

75 The Square Tallaght to Dún Laoghaire

76 Chapelizod to Tallaght 

102 Sutton station to Dublin Airport

04 Clontarf Road to Santry 

111 Loughlinstown Park to Dún Laoghaire

45a Dún Laoghaire to Ballywaltrim

59 Dún Laoghaire to Mackintosh Park

63 Dún Laoghaire to Kilternan

114 Ticknock to Blackrock Station

161 Dundrum Luas Station to Rockbrook

184 Bray Rail station to Newtownmountkennedy

185 Bray Railstation to Enniskerry