Familiar Face Set For Eurovision 2018 Return

Familiar Face Set For Eurovision 2018 Return

12 Mar 2018

Every year, the Eurovision Song Contest throws up some memorable acts (and some weird ones) but a familiar face is returning.

As the competition draws ever closer, it has been announced that a former winner will be back to represent his country once again.

Alexander Rybak, the Norwegian singer and violinist, who won the contest for Norway in 2009, as well as capturing hearts across the continent, will perform once again.

After claiming the 2009 trophy with his original song 'Fairytale', he's switched it up this year and has a new tune called 'That's How You Write a Song.'

Here's a reminder: 

Now into it's 62nd year, only one person has claimed the title twice.

Ireland's Johnny Logan won it in 1980 and 1987 but many are tipping Rybak to match Johnny's achievement.

The contest takes place in Lisbon from May 8th to 12th and Ireland will be represented by Ryan O'Shaughnessy with his song 'Together.'

Many will remember Ryan from Britain's Got Talent, The Voice and Fair City.

Here's the Irish entry for 2018: